Login
Is there any free seats at the library?
IP:54.204.129.35 (More info)


About Us
Email: konyvtar@semmelweis-univ.hu
Phone:
Mikszáth tér loan:
(1)459 15 00 / 60514
EOK building loan:
(1)459 15 00 / 60008
Skype:
Skype Online
umft TÁMOP 3.2.4-09/1/KMR-2010-0023 Semmelweis Tudáshálózat

Databases
Error
Type of the database:
Type of the subscription:

Web of Science
Multidisciplinar bibliographic database provided by Thomson Reuters, that indexes thousands of scholar journals since 1975. Records can be retrieved with versatile search options. The content of the database is refreshed weekly.

Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
This database contains the official impact factors of scholar journals calculated annually by Thomson Reuters. 

Essential Science Indicators (ESI)
ESI helps to determine the influential individuals, institutions, papers, publications, and countries in 22 fields of study and emerging research areas as well. Science performance statistics and science trends data is based on journal article publication counts and citation data from Thomson Reuters databases. The content of the database is refreshed three times a year.

ScienceDirect
On this platform of Elsevier users can find over 2000 journals with full-text. Titles related to life sciences can be found in our online journals catalog.

Scopus
Multidisciplinar bibliographic database provided by Elsevier, that indexes thousands of scholar journals since 1823. Records can be retrieved with versatile search options. The content of the database is refreshed daily.

Springerlink

On this platform of Springer users can find over 1500 journals with full-text. Titles related to life sciences can be found in our online journals catalog.

Dictionary collection
Dictionary collection provided by Akadémiai Kiadó, that contains searchable full-text of English-Hungarian, German-Hungarian, French-Hungarian dictionaries, special dictionaries (financial and technical), and concise dictionaries (Italian-Hungarian, Spanish-Hungarian) as well.

UpToDate
The database provides up-to-date answers and specific suggestions to clinical questions and specific treatment recommendations for given diseases based on evidence based articles that are composed and peer reviewed by specialists, who are experts in their respective research area to answer the clinicians’ questions, and help their work.

An important additional part of the database is the drug database, which helps learn more about interations between active ingredients. The database also includes more than 25 000 pictures and the link to PubMed function is also available in it.

SciVal
SciVal is a Scientometric database, that is capable to create summarizing charts, diagrams about collaborations and scientific out-put of a country, institution in general or whitin a specific discipline. SciVal's data are based on Scopus data. To use this database it is required to register and to have an individual account.

ProQuest Central
This database indexes and provides full-text access to thousands of scholar journals. Titles related to life sciences can be found in our online journals catalog.

ClinicalKey
It's an Elsevier solution for searching medical and nursing literature. This database contains more than 1000 textbooks and reference works and more than 600 journals with full text. It also contains drug informations, videos, pictures, guides and patient's leaflets. To use this database it is required to register and to have an individual account.

Guides & Tutorials (UpToDate):
Pdf guide
Video tutorial
Widget and Browser insert

Guides & Tutorials (WOS, JCR, ESI):
Quick Reference Guide WoS
Search Tips WoS
User Guide Chinese Science Citation Database
WoS magyar információs oldal
Tutorial JCR
Tutorial ESI

Guides & Tutorials (Scopus, ScienceDirect):
Video tutorial Scopus
Online tutorials
Video tutorial ScienceDirect

Guides & Tutorials (Springerlink):
Pdf guide Springerlink

Guides & Tutorials (UpToDate):
Pdf guide
Video tutorial
Widget and Browser insert

Guides & Tutorials (SciVal):
Quick user guide

Guides & Tutorials (ProQuest Central):
Pdf guide ProQuest Central (in English)

PsycInfo
It contains bibliographic descriptions, summaries and references (citations) of journal articles, books, book chapters, research reports and dissertations from the field of psychology and related sciences (psychiatry, neurology, sociology, speech-language therapy etc.) from 1806.

EBM Reviews
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews database collection provides full-text access to evidence based reviews, controlled clinical trials, protocols and guidelines. Among others, the Cochrane Methodology Register is part of the database.


Guides & Tutorials:
PDF guide
Video tutorial
Multimedia Video guide

CINAHL (with Full Text)
Cummulated Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature provides  full-text access to many scholary journals and books on the field of nursing and related health professions.

International Pharmaceutical Abstracts
The database offers bibliographic informations of scientific publications in the field of pharmaceutical sciences from 1970.

DOSS (with Full Text) 
Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source (DOSS) covers all fields of dentistry from perodontology through oral surgery to aeasthetic dentistry. The database provides full-text access to many journals and books.

Discovery Service
This service offers the possiblity to search at once within almost all online resource subscribed by the Central Library. You can find the list of what this database is able to search within and what it isn't HERE.


Guides & Tutorials:
EBSCO Host Guide - Search Tips
CINAHL Basic Search Guide
CINAHL Advanced Search Guide
CINAHL Publications Guide
CINAHL Visual Search Guide
Video tutorial Cinahl 
Discovery Service - Basic Search Guide
Discovery Service - Advances Search Guide 
Discovery Service - Publication Finder Guide 

 

It is an interactive anatomy database, that provides complete human anatomy in rotatable, multi-layer form, in many positions, even in motion. The database also contains 3D models with descriptions, and it has special modules for the deeper examination of some area of human body.

Guides & Tutorials:
PDF guide

Medical database indexing over 5000 journals from 70 countries, containing more than 16 million records.

Guides & Tutorials:
PDF guide
Video tutorial

It collects validated bibliographic data of works of Hungarian scienctists.

International Pharmaceutical Abstracts
The database offers bibliographic informations of scientific publications in the field of pharmaceutical sciences from 1970.

Guides & Tutorials:
New Interface Search Guide

Basic Search Guide
Advanced Search Guide
Thesaurus Search Guide
Publications Search Guide

Free database, that is indexing open access books from all area of science.

MICROMEDEX is a full-text database. Basically contains medical and pharmacological topics, but biologists and chemists can also find many useful resources in it. An English language medical database collection providing wide range of information: pharmacology and toxicology, emergency care, patient information, alternative medicine. It also contains material from several reference books i. e.: Martindale, Physicians Desk Reference, etc. and it contains selected material from US Pharmacopea as well.

Guides & Tutorials:
Video tutorial

This is a citation manager system, that allows you to import bibliographic informations of documents from several databases, and makes it easy to create from the collected informations a reference list in several citation format. It has a specific add-on function to office program, that allows you to paste the references in to the manuscript easily.

Guides & Tutorials:
Video tutorials
PDF guide X7

The USP–NF is a combination of two compendia, the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) and the National Formulary (NF). It contains standards for medicines, dosage forms, drug substances, excipients, biologics, compounded preparations, medical devices, dietary supplements, and other therapeutics.

The European Pharmacopoeia is a single reference work for the quality control of medicines in the signatory states of the Convention on its elaboration. The official standards published within provide a legal and scientific basis for quality control during the development, production and marketing processes.

For the Web of Science subscribers it is available to access freely the SciELO Citation Index.

It indexes scientific publications of all fields of science from Latin America, Spain, Protugal, the Caribbean and South Africa. Every record contains the URL pointing to the full text article.

BioMed Central is a UK based publisher of more than 200 fully open access journals.

Free Chemistry database containing the structure and description of more than a million compounds. You can browse these compounds with the help of a versatile search function, and with the built-in drawing software you are able to access self-drawn structures. The database comes with community features that allow collaboration with other professionals.

Reaxys is a comprehensive database of chemistry literature that contains and allows to search descriptions of chemical reactions (even multi-step reactions) and descriptions of structures' and elements' physical properties, synthesis possibilities.


Guides & Tutorials:
New Features in Reaxys
Introduction to Reaxys
Getting Started with Reaxys

Law information database that contains:
- laws (statutes, decrees)
- other means of law (resolutions, commissions, guidelines, informatories)
- other law documents (announcements, publishers' commentaries)
- court decisions

Most important sources of the database are Hungarian Official Journal, Official Bulletin, portfolio bulletins, court publications.

International database for scholarships and grants both for individuals and instituitions.

This database was designed to collect official information about Hungarian companies. It is possible to search for and access a certain Hungarian company's certificate of incorporation, balance sheet, income statement

It is a comprehensive database of chemistry literature that contains and allows to search descriptions of chemical reactions (even multi-step reactions) and descriptions of structures' and elements' physical properties, synthesis possibilities.

Guides & Tutorials:
Video Guides

This collection contains over 1,500 talks: audio visual presentations with synchronized narration from specialists.

Free database that is indexing open access journals from all area of science.

This database provides a detailed, schematic overview of the expression and roles of different immunological, metabolic, vascular and erythrocytic factors during blood-stage malaria infection in both patients and in mouse models infected with rodent malaria parasites. The data are classified into three different databases: Human data, Mouse expression data, Mouse treatment data.

This repository collects electronic, open access full texts from the field social sciences. Recently more than 34 000 documents can be found in it.

This database indexes the table of contents of many Hungarian scientific journals.

This site is capable to search for text matching between the uploaded text and those that are freely available on the internet. Maximum 1000 words limit per search. Without free registration users are allowed to do 1 search per day, registered users can do 50 searches a day.

This public drug database contains all medicinal product that has marketing authorisation in Hungary. The revoked medicinal products can be also found in this database.

It is possible to search by product name or active substance as well. The patient information leaflet and the summary of product characteristics can be downloaded freely (only in Hungarian), the database also contains photographs of the packing and of the medicinal product itself.

This database of Natrue Publishing Group indexes 68 high-quality journals that was choosen by researchers and provides it's scientometric ranking. You can search in the database for countries and organisations data as well, and it is also possible to examine the collaborations between them. The database is updated monthly.

OpenDOAR is a directory of academic open access repositories. It provides; simple repository list, search for repositories and search for repository contents also.

This database indexes articles of many Hungarian medical journals.

On this site it is possible to search for text matching between the uploaded text and those that are freely available on the internet. Maximum 5000 characters limit per search.

Dermatology information service offers elaborate image atlases (DOIA and PeDOIA) complete with diagnoses and differential diagnoses, case reports and additional information on almost all skin diseases.

This platform offers opportunity to search in several Hungarian Repository in one time.

PubChem is a free access database that is organized into 3 databases: PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay.

On this site you can find various statistics on the European Union's public health.

Within this database it is possible to search nearly 600 000 freely accessible dissertation and theses with full text from almost 30 European countries.

The database was designed to collect and display information on somatic mutations in cancer. It was launched in 2004, and it is updated once every three months.

The SCImago Journal and Country Rank is a scientometric database that includes journals and countries scientific indicators. The SCImago Journal Rank indicator is developed from the information contained in the Scopus database from 1996.

Guides & Tutorials:
PDF guide

This freely accessible database provides information about the accessible databases and journal packages of many Hungarian institutions.

For the Web of Science subscribers it is available to access freely the Russian Science Citation Index. The database provides bibliographic information about russian researchers’ scientific publications, for example from the fields of medicine and technology, the coverage of the index begin with 2005. It is possible to search for articles in English and in Russian as well.

For the Web of Science subscribers it is available to access freely the Korean Journal Database. This indexes scientific publications of all fields of science from South Korea.

This site developed by SZTAKI is capable to match texts and find simiarity between the uploaded text and those that are freely available on the internet, especially like the Wikipedia. Registered users can launch 10 plagiarism search per day or per month free of charge.

CogPrints, a freely accessible electronic archive for self-archive papers in many area of Psychology, Neuroscience.

ClinicalTrials.gov database provides information on publicly and privatley supported clinical studies on a wide range of diseases and conditions. The database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine. There are more than 200 000 studies available in the database, from 193 countries.

Guide: https://www.nlm.nih.gov/bsd/viewlet/ct/