Databases
Back to search
Bibliographic Databases:
This bibliographic database indexes articles of many Hungarian medical journals.
Cummulated Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature provides full-text access to many scholary journals and books on the field of nursing and related health professions.
Though Web of Knowledge platform users can search almost every bibliographic and citation indexes of Clarivate Analytics, for example the followings: Book Citation Index, BIOSIS Citation Index, Chinese Science Citation Database, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index.
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews database collection provides full-text access to evidence based reviews, controlled clinical trials, protocols and guidelines.
This EBSCO service offers the possiblity to search at once within almost all online resource subscribed by the Central Library.
The educational science-pedagogy database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests.
The biomedical database contains resources primarily for use in drug discovery. As part of the service, indexed data from 8,000 journals and additional conference publications are also available.
Bibliographic database of Hungarian Scientific Works.
For the Web of Science subscribers it is available to access freely the Korean Journal Database. This indexes scientific publications of all fields of science from South Korea.
This database indexes the table of contents of many Hungarian scientific journals.
Ovid MEDLINE covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5 600 journals published world-wide. Records start in the early 1800's and go all the way to our daily updates.
Physiopedia is an encyclopaedic reference database which support primarily phyisiotherapist in their daily practice. The articles contain theoretical knowledge and practical advices as well. Video illustrations help the application of techniques. The reference database is freely available, however the access to additional services are not covered.
This database indexes and provides full-text access to thousands of scholar journals and more than hundred books. Titles related to life sciences can be found in our online journals and ebooks catalogs.
It contains bibliographic descriptions, summaries and of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations from the field of psychology and related sciences (psychiatry, neurology, sociology, speech-language therapy etc.) from 1806.
For the Web of Science subscribers it is available to access freely the Russian Science Citation Index. The database provides bibliographic information about russian researchers’ scientific publications, for example from the fields of medicine and technology, the coverage of the index begin with 2005. It is possible to search for articles in English and in Russian as well.
For the Web of Science subscribers it is available to access freely the SciELO Citation Index.
It indexes scientific publications of all fields of science from Latin America, Spain, Protugal, the Caribbean and South Africa. Every record contains the URL pointing to the full text article.
Multidisciplinar bibliographic database provided by Elsevier, that indexes thousands of scholar journals since 1823. Records can be retrieved with versatile search options. The content of the database is refreshed daily.
Multidisciplinar bibliographic database provided by Clarivate Analytics (formerly: Thomson Reuters), that indexes thousands of scholar journals since 1975. Records can be retrieved with versatile search options. The content of the database is refreshed every (working) day.