Patological atlas collection which contains histological atlases with high resolution images. Images are available after free registration.

The program compares nucleotide or protein sequences to sequence databases and calculates the statistical significance of matches. BLAST can be used to infer functional and evolutionary relationships between sequences as well as help identify members of gene families.

This freely accessible database provides information about the accessible databases and journal packages at many Hungarian institutions.

This is a citation manager system, that allows you to import bibliographic informations of documents from several databases, and makes it easy to create from the collected informations a reference list in several citation format. It has a specific add-on function to office program, that allows you to paste the references in to the manuscript easily.

MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus is updated daily.

Open-i service of the National Library of Medicine enables search and retrieval of abstracts and images (including charts, graphs, clinical images, etc.) from the open source literature, and biomedical image collections. Open-i provides access to over 3.7 million images.

Physiopedia is an encyclopaedic reference database which support primarily phyisiotherapist in their daily practice. The articles contain theoretical knowledge and practical advices as well. Video illustrations help the application of techniques. The reference database is freely available, however the access to additional services are not covered.

Trip (Turning Research Into Practice) is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Primary indexing sources of evidence based medicine, as case studies, evidence-based synopsis, guidelines, key-primary research, clinical Q&A, evidence based reviews, clinical questions and answers. It is a non-full text database. Only those content can be accessed with full text through it that is Open Access or to which the institution is subscribed.

Visible Body is an interactive database, that covers the fields of human anatomy and physiology, contains animations, 3D models with descriptions to introduce the muscles, the human skeleton, the nervous and the circulatory system, and the basic physiological processes. Visible Body also contains quizzes to supports learning of human physiology.

Access requires registration from a university email address. To maintain active status, users must log in every 150 days by connecting from the university network.