Free Chemistry database containing the structure and description of more than a million compounds. You can browse these compounds with the help of a versatile search function, and with the built-in drawing software you are able to access self-drawn structures. The database comes with community features that allow collaboration with other professionals.

The European Pharmacopoeia is a single reference work for the quality control of medicines in the signatory states of the Convention on its elaboration. The official standards published within provide a legal and scientific basis for quality control during the development, production and marketing processes.

Attention!

Registration with Semmelweis University e-mail address is needed to use this database. Please send your request to ejournals@semmelweis.hu .

This public drug database contains all medicinal product that has marketing authorisation in Hungary. The revoked medicinal products can be also found in this database. It is possible to search by product name or active substance as well. The patient information leaflet and the summary of product characteristics can be downloaded freely (only in Hungarian), the database also contains photographs of the packing and of the medicinal product itself.

MICROMEDEX is a full-text database. Basically contains medical and pharmacological topics, but biologists and chemists can also find many useful resources in it. An English language medical database collection providing wide range of information: pharmacology and toxicology, emergency care, patient information, alternative medicine.

PubChem is a free access database that is organized into 3 databases: PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay.

Reaxys is a comprehensive database of chemistry literature that contains and allows to search descriptions of chemical reactions (even multi-step reactions) and descriptions of structures' and elements' physical properties, synthesis possibilities.

It is a comprehensive database of chemistry literature that contains and allows to search descriptions of chemical reactions (even multi-step reactions) and descriptions of structures' and elements' physical properties, synthesis possibilities. It also contains lots of patents, that can be searched deeply and easily.
Registration process

TOXNET is a group of databases covering chemicals and drugs, diseases and the environment, environmental health, occupational safety and health, poisoning, risk assessment and regulations, and toxicology. More information about the databases can be found here: https://toxnet.nlm.nih.gov/help/newtoxnet/toxnetfs.html

The USP–NF is a combination of two compendia, the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) and the National Formulary (NF). It contains standards for medicines, dosage forms, drug substances, excipients, biologics, compounded preparations, medical devices, dietary supplements, and other therapeutics. To access this you will need the Username/Password, that can be found on our website.